A little about me

I am a Winston, a 26 years old food delivery driver with a part time job as a self employed DJ. My interests are music, African history, and my Christian religion.

I was born and raised in Birmingham and my parents are of Nigerian descent. I grew up going to church every Sunday with my family and as a kid, I loved going to Sunday school and learning about Bible stories.

I was always interested in music, and I would often sing and dance around the house. When I was 18, I started working as a delivery driver for a local restaurant and I would work during the day and then DJ at night. I loved doing both jobs because they allowed me to interact with people from all walks of life.

I have always been fascinated by my African heritage and the history of the continent. I am also very proud of my Christian faith. I am a hardworking and honest person and I believe that the most important thing in life is to be happy and to make others happy. I am also a very lucky person. I have a beautiful wife and two wonderful children so I am very grateful for what I have.

A few years ago, I started dabbling in DJing. I started playing at local clubs and I really liked it. It was a great way to make some extra money and I loved the music.

I met my wife about five years ago. She was working in the bakery that she now runs and I would often stop by to get some pastries for my customers. We hit it off immediately and we've been together ever since. We have two beautiful children together and life is pretty good.

I still delivery food during the day, but my DJing has really picked up. I've started playing at some bigger clubs and I even have a residency at a popular restaurant. I'm doing what I love and I'm making a good living.

My family is my everything and I owe everything to them. They've always believed in me, even when I didn't believe in myself. I'm so grateful for everything they've done for me.

If you want to contact me my email address is winston {at} the-rocker.co.uk.